Wai-Kun Yearbook

Texas Intercollegiate Press Association Awards

The 2015-2016 Wai-Kun yearbook earned the following awards at Texas Intercollegiate Press Association (TIPA) conference:

  • Honorable Mention for Overall Excellence
  • 1st Place: Zeno Ferguson, yearbook sports action photo;
  • 1st Place: Amber Moore-Mentavlos, yearbook cover design
  • Honorable Mention: Amber Moore-Mentavlos and Taylor Warren, yearbook title page;
  • Honorable Mention: Taylor Warren, yearbook photo story

Click here for Waikun 2015-16

2015-16 Waikun

The 2014-15 Waikun was recognized with the following TIPA awards.

  • First place, yearbook feature photo: Amber Moore-Mentavlos
  • Second place, yearbook cover design: Amber Moore-Mentavlos
  • Second place, yearbook title page: Amber Moore-Mentavlos
  • Second place, yearbook overall excellence: Amber Moore-Mentavlos and Shelby Davis
  • Honorable mention, yearbook feature/student life: Amber Moore-Mentavlos

Click here for Waikun 2014-15

Waikun 2014-15


The Wai-Kun is the student yearbook of Midwestern State University.  Designed by students, for students, the yearbook is a true student publication which represents a pictorial record of the events, activities, and culture on the MSU campus during a respective year. 


Like us on Facebook!

In 2008, the final Wai-Kun was printed, as the publication went digital.  Feel free to utilize the interactive yearbook displays below to access previous copies of the publication.