Research Services

For General Information & Reference Questions: (940) 397-4758 or email library@mwsu.edu

Research Appointments at Moffett Library

Looking for in-depth reference assistance? Interested in learning more about the library's resources? Having trouble researching a topic for a paper or project? Book an appointment, as an individual or a group, for research help from a librarian.

Schedule a Research Appointment

 


Walk-In Help

In search of a quick answer or no time to make an appointment? Stop by Moffett Library and visit our Reference Desk.

View our Hours to see when we are open, or you can also chat with us!



Subject Librarians

Subject librarians provide reference and research services which may include providing patron assistance via email, phone and/or in person. Subject librarians often work with faculty to incorporate research skills into their courses, provide an overview of services and subject specific resources for a class, and provide in-depth research assistance to students and student groups.

Business Administration

Cortny Bates | cortny.bates@mwsu.edu | ext. 4173

Ashley Tipton | ashley.tipton@mwsu.edu | ext. 4175

Education

Andrea Williams | andrea.williams@mwsu.edu | ext. 4698

Fine Arts

Emily Billings | emily.billings@mwsu.edu | ext. 4696

Health Sciences & Human Services

Allison Breen | allison.breen@mwsu.edu | ext. 4171

Alissa Russell | alissa.russell@mwsu.edu | ext. 4755

Humanities & Social Sciences

Dan Winslow | dan.winslow@mwsu.edu | ext. 4169

Science & Mathematics

Clara Latham | clara.latham@mwsu.edu | ext. 4757

Ryan Samuelson | ryan.samuelson@mwsu.edu | ext. 4177