Subject Librarians

Subject librarians provide reference and research services which may include providing patron assistance via email, phone and/or in person. Subject librarians often work with faculty to incorporate research skills into their courses, provide an overview of services and subject specific resources for a class, and provide in-depth research assistance to students and student groups.

Ask a Reference Question


For General Information & Reference Questions:
Reference Desk - (940) 397-4758


Dillar College of Business Administration
Cortny Bates cortny.bates@mwsu.edu ext. 4173
Ashley Tipton ashley.tipton@mwsu.edu ext. 4175
West College of Education
Andrea Williams andrea.williams@mwsu.edu ext. 4698
Fain College of Fine Arts
Emily Billings emily.billings@mwsu.edu ext. 4696
Health Sciences & Human Services
Allison Breen allison.breen@mwsu.edu ext. 4171
Alissa Russell alissa.russell@mwsu.edu ext. 4755
Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Dan Winslow dan.winslow@mwsu.edu ext. 4169
Science & Mathematics
Clara Latham clara.latham@mwsu.edu ext. 4757
Ryan Samuelson ryan.samuelson@mwsu.edu ext. 4177