It appears that your browser does not support JavaScript. We use JavaScript on our website to display some information. Please use a browser that supports JavaScript.

Campus & City Highlights

2017 President’s Classified and Non-Classified Staff Awards


Congratulations to Lisa Moore, Television Technical Assistant and Reagan Foster, Assistant Director, Athletics for Student Athlete Development and Community Outreach, as the 2017 recipients of the President’s Staff Awards. Both Lisa and Reagan received an engraved plaque, a watch with the MSU insignia, and a check for $500. The awards were presented during the Service Pinning Luncheon held November 1. In addition to Lisa and Reagan, congratulations also go out to these employees who were nominated for the awards and recognized for their outstanding service to the university.


Classified Staff Award Nominees

Deborah Bland

Purchasing Assistant

Melissa Boerma

Administrative Assistant, DCOBA

Jason Cooper

Grounds Foreperson

Bobby Fisher

Electrical Foreperson

Patricia Gamez


Nadine Hall


Kay Hardin

Secretary, History

Meagan Hons

Secretary, ATRN/EXPH

Christina Miller

Secretary, Engineering

Christina Nugent

Secretary, Respiratory Care

Terry Ortiz

Accountant II, Business Office

Shane Perry

PC Network Services Manager, IT

Courtney Snyder

Secretary, Radiological Sciences


Non Classified Staff Award Nominees



Kayla Brixey

Assistant to the Registrar

Deidre Frazier

Academic Counselor Coordinator, Engineering

Carley Kundert

Academic Counselor, BAAS

AJ Lopez

Social Media Coordinator

Kathy McGowan

Academic Counselor, DCOBA

Gidget Pettibon

Academic Counselor, Fine Arts



Wichita Falls Supports Midwestern State! 

Midwestern State University Makes List of Top 10 Best Universities in Texas

Read More: Midwestern State University Makes List of Top 10 Best Universities in Texas