It appears that your browser does not support JavaScript. We use JavaScript on our website to display some information. Please use a browser that supports JavaScript.

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate represents the faculty of the university and serves in an advisory capacity to the President.

The twenty-five members of the Senate meet monthly during the regular academic year; meetings are generally on the second Thursday of the month. The minutes are posted after each meeting.

There are links to past minutes, to current membership including officers, to the Faculty Senate by-laws, to the calendar of events, and to the Texas Council of Faculty Senates (TCFS).