Who to Contact

For questions concerning academic advising for undergraduate Nursing students, or general information about the BSN or RN-BSN programs, please contact:


Academic Advisor
Catherine Rudy, M.Ed.
Telephone: (940)397-4595
E-mail: catherine.rudy@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 102



For questions concerning applications, admissions, or clinical compliance, please contact:

Jeana Brunson
Telephone: (940)397-4331
E-mail: jeana.brunson@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308E


 

For current students with questions concerning clinical affiliation agreements with facilities and preceptors, please contact:

Stacey Smith
Telephone: (940)397-6370
E-mail: stacey.smith@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308B



For questions concerning MSN, Post MSN Certificate or RN to MSN Program, please contact the coordinator for your program of interest:

Graduate Program Coordinator
Debra Walker, RN, FNP-BC, DNP
Assistant Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator/FNP Coordinator
Telephone: (940)397-4600
E-mail: debra.walker@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308C

Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Debra Walker, RN, FNP-BC, DNP
Assistant Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator/FNP Coordinator
Telephone: (940)397-4600
E-mail: debra.walker@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308C

Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program
Karen J. Polvado, DP, RN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor
Interim FPMHNP Program Coordinator
Telephone: (940)397-4047
E-mail: karen.polvado@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 329

Nurse Educator Program
Jane Leach, Ph.D. RN 
Assistant Professor
Nurse Educator Program Coordinator
Telephone: (940)397-3286
E-mail: jane.leach@mwsu.edu  
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 319


 

Interim Chair, Wilson School of Nursing
Robin Lockhart, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
Interim Chair, Wilson School of Nursing
Telephone: (940)397-4614
E-mail: robin.lockhart@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308D

 

For questions related to areas not listed above, please contact:

Janet Rainey
Telephone: (940)397-2802
E-mail: janet.rainey@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308I

 

RETURN TO HOME PAGE