Who to Contact

For questions concerning academic advising for undergraduate Nursing students, or general information about the BSN or RN-BSN programs, please contact:

Academic Advisor

Catherine Rudy, M.Ed.
Telephone: (940)397-4595
E-mail: catherine.rudy@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 102

For questions concerning undergraduate applications, admissions, or clinical compliance for all programs, please contact:

Jeana Brunson
Telephone: (940)397-4331
E-mail: jeana.brunson@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308E

For questions concerning graduate applications and admissions,  please contact:

Janet Rainey
Telephone: (940)397-2802
E-mail: janet.rainey@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308G

For current students with questions concerning clinical affiliation agreements with facilities and preceptors, please contact:

Stacey Smith
Telephone: (940)397-6370
Email: stacey.smith@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308B

For questions concerning MSN or Post-Master's Certificate programs, please contact the coordinator for your field of interest:

Advanced Practice RN Programs, including Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Karen Polvado, DNP,  RN, FNP-BC
Graduate Coordinator/APRN Program Coordinator
Telephone: (940)397-4047
Email: karen.polvado@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 329
Family Nurse Practitioner
Kaye Knauff, DP, RN, FNP-BC
Specialty Coordinator - FNP Program
Telephone: (940)397-3254
Email: julia.knauff@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 330
Nurse Educator
Jane Leach, PhD, RN
Graduate Coordinator/Nurse Educator Program Coordinator
Telephone: (940)397-4614
Email: jane.leach@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308H

For questions concerning RN Transition (RN-BSN or RN-MSN) programs, please contact:

Robin Lockhart, MSN, RN, CNE
Undergraduate Coordinator/Transition Coordinator
Telephone: (940) 397-4614
Email: robin.lockhart@mwsu.edu
Addres: 3410 Taft Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308D

For questions related to areas not listed above, please contact:

Janet Rainey
Telephone: (940)397-2802
Email: janet.rainey@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 308G
Chair, Wilson School of Nursing
Kathleen M. Williamson, MSN, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Chair, Wilson School of Nursing
Telephone: (940)397-4610
Email: kathleen.williamson@mwsu.edu
Address: 3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Office: Bridwell Hall 310