Athletic Training Faculty/Staff Bios

On-campus Faculty/Staff

Benito Velasquez, DA, ATC, LAT

Department Chair

Program Director


Gary Diehm, MS, ATC, LAT

Head Athletic Trainer


William Lyons, MS, ATC, LAT

Clinical Coordinator


     Christanie Rodriguez, MS, ATC, LAT

Assistant Athletic Trainer


Off-Campus Clinical Sites and Clinical Instructors

North Texas Rehabilitation Center

Tim Thomas, ATC, LAT

Erin Wonder, ATC, PT


Orthopaedic and Sports Therapy Center

Eron Awakuni, LAT

Steve Bailey, ATC, LAT

Jennifer Cantwell, MPT

Seretha Elkins, PT

Charlie Post, ATC, LAT


United Regional Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Center

Dr. Michael Sheen, MD (ATEP Medical Director and MSU Team Physician)

Dr. Joshua Schacter, DO

Michelle Holcomb, PA

Gerald Bodde, PT

Robert Newman, PT

Jeremy Woodward, ATC, LAT


Hirschi High School

Steven Offield, LAT


Rider High School

Dan Brown, ATC, LAT

Ray Winkels, LAT


Seymour High School

Jeremy Woodward, ATC, LAT


Wichita Falls High School

Robert Doley, LAT

Dale Russell, ATC, LAT